Home      The Book      Cannes 2023      Festival Guide      Travel & Lodging      Restaurants      Books & Apps
menu icon
Cannes Port

Cannes Film Festival Juries

Jury members for 2022

Prior to the beginning of each event, the Festival de Cannes board of directors appoints four juries who will hold sole responsibility for selecting films from the festival crop which will receive the blessing of a Cannes award. Jurors are chosen from all walks of the international film industry, based on their body of work and respect from their peers. In many cases, jury membership (especially the presidency) is bestowed on a kind of 'lifetime achievement award' basis.

Showing Juries for the

Rebecca Hall (Actor/Producer/Writer/Director, United Kingdom)
Deepika Padukone (Actor, India)
Noomi Rapace (Actor, Sweden)
Jasmine Trinca (Actor, Italy)
Asghar Farhadi (Director/Producer/Writer, Iran)
Ladj Ly (Director/Actor/Writer/Producer, France)
Jeff Nichols (Director/Writer, USA)
Joachim Trier (Director/Writer, Norway)

Jury du Festival de Cannes

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Compétition section of the festival.

Vincent Lindon (Actor, France)
Jury Members
Jean-Claude Raspiengeas (Critic, France)
Félix Moati (Actor, Director, France)
Laura Wandel (Director, Writer, Belgium)
Monia Chokri (Actor, Director, Canada)

Jury du Court Métrage

This jury bestows the awards for short films in the Compétition and Cinéfondation sections of the festival.

Yousry Nasrallah (Director, Egypt)
Jury Members
Édgar Ramírez (Actor, Producer, Venezuela )
Benjamin Biolay (Musician, Actor, Producer, France)
Joanna Kulig (Actor, Poland)
Debra Granik (Director, USA)

Un Certain Regard Jury

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Un Certain Regard section of the festival.

Valeria Golino (Actor, Italy)
Jury Members

Caméra d'Or Jury

This jury selects the winner of the Caméra d'Or award, for best film from a first-time director in the official selection, International Critics' Week, and Directors' Fortnight sections.

Rossy de Palma (Actor, Spain)
Jury Members
Natasza Chroscicki (CEO of ARRI France, France)
Éléonore Weber (Actor, France)
Olivier Pelisson (Critic, France)
Lucien Jean-Baptiste (Director, Writer, Actor, France)
Samuel Le Bihan (Actor, France)
A full rundown on the 2023 Cannes Film Festival, is available in the book, Cannes - A Festival Virgin's Guide (7th Edition).
Find Out More >

< Back to Cannes 2023